Ability to remove users from Notification chain in existing chronicles
Autopilot
Merged in a post:
Need to remove someone from chronicle notification chain
E
Emilie Zimet
If someone has been added to the notification chain of a Chronicle, but then needs to be removed (there are many reasons this could happen, but a big one is to do with child protection and confidentiality), they can't be deleted.
This is a huge issue for us as we keep some chronicles pinned to a student's profile for sometime so that teacher can be aware of their needs. When we need to edit these chronicles to keep the teachers update, if the team has change for any reason, we can't delete the people no longer involved. It's a huge issue and really needs to be rectified as a top priority.
S
Stephen Truesdale
Yes, even the ability to delete someone in the notification chain in a Chronicle entry without having to go back to the template and change it. Some entries you need to change who gets it, you can add people, but not delete people if they are in the template.